The nerdy lion blog

The Nerdy Lion blog was created to foster change, it doesn’t necessarily have a singular purpose like other blogs as mine tackles anxiety, writing, blogging and a plethora of other topics. My blog is about shattering the status quo and breaking down stereotypes and other pre-existing paradigms in society. The Nerdy Lion is a symbol of that, because a Lion is viewed as courageous and the king of his/her domain. Meanwhile, a nerd is the antithesis to that, socially awkward and shunned. I believe anyone can be a Lion, regardless of how you look or how society pegs you and there is something powerful in that realization. I want people who read my blog to find their inner Lion and become the best version of themselves. And rule the jungle while they are at it.

 As with most, I am a writer on the brink of becoming the next big thing (funny joke right?) I started this blog because, I love writing. It is my one true passion and this blog allows me to fulfill that fire burning inside. Blogging was also a way to validate my writing and help me to establish that I was a competent writer in the first place. There is also the small potential that maybe someone who can get my books published will stumble onto my website and make all of my dreams come true. So, there’s that. Aside from me, I was inspired to create my blog, because I wanted to help people. I have had many tragedies in my life that I have had to endure and successfully conquered. Because of that, I felt as though I should help others with their problems,  even if it is through the awkward lenses of my life. You never know who you could potentially help or touch through the simple act of writing words. So, I do it the best I can the nerdiest way possible. 

One thought on “The nerdy lion blog

Leave a Reply